Guggenheim's Website Wins Webby Award

Webby Awards

The 13th Annual Webby Awards has named as Best Cultural Institution website of the year.
Completely redesigned and relaunched in November 2008, was redeveloped for a better user experience and instant access to a broad range of information about all five museums in the Guggenheim network. New features include a special video section highlighting exhibitions; a revamped Collection Online, where you can scroll through slideshows of artworks from our permanent collection and learn about recent acquisitions; and a photo gallery highlighting exhibition openings and our popular Art After Dark—First Fridays events. Frequent updates on all areas of the site keep visitors apprised of current exhibitions, public programs, changes in the museum's store or café hours, and what's on the horizon. Overall design of the site was created by Pentagram and development and technical support was provided by ID Society.     
As the Guggenheim enters its 50th anniversary year, we’ve also made it easier to join as a member or renew your membership online, and, of course, plan your visit to the museum. A recently added Connect page allows quick entry point to our social networking initiatives, and a new multilingual visitor guide provides information on the architecture and history of the museum in six languages.
The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet, including websites, interactive advertising, online film and video, and mobile websites. It is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 650-person judging academy whose members include Internet co-inventor Vint Cerf, R/GA's Chief Bob Greenberg, Simpson's creator Matt Groening, Arianna Huffington, and Harvey Weinstein.
For a list of all the winners and nominees, visit








Guggenheim Video

Watch HD video of exhibitions, events, and collaborations.

Photo-Poetics: An Anthology

Now on View

Don't miss Photo-Poetics: An Anthology, a contemporary photography exhibit of more than 70 works by ten artists.