The Syllabus

The Hugo Boss Prize 2010

Purchase Options


The Hugo Boss Prize 2010

Contributions by Katherine Brinson, Maria Lind, Jessica Morgan, Yasmil Raymond, Angeline Scherf, Helena Tatay, and Kaelen Wilson-Goldie
Published in 2010
128 pages with 114 color illustrations
Hardcover, 10 1/2 x 13 1/2 inches

Established in 1996 to recognize significant achievements in contemporary art, the Hugo Boss Prize is a biennial award administered by the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation and presided over by an international jury of museum directors, curators, and critics. This innovatively designed publication, which accompanies the announcement of the shortlist for the Hugo Boss Prize 2010, features special artist-designed pages by each of the finalists—Cao Fei (China), Hans-Peter Feldmann (Germany), Natascha Sadr Haghighian (Germany), Roman Ondák (Slovakia), Walid Raad (Lebanon), and Apichatpong Weerasethakul (Thailand)—as well as accompanying essays discussing each artist's significance to contemporary art practice.

Related Books
Related Essays
Marxz Rosado, The Process for Attaining the Signature of Pedro Albizu Campos in Neon Lights (Proceso para conseguir la firma de Pedro Albizu Campos en luces de neón), 1977–2002

Guggenheim Blogs

Explore art and ideas from around the world on our Webby Award–nominated blogs.

Frank Lloyd Wright

View an interactive time line documenting the design and construction of the Guggenheim Museum.

Jackson Pollock, Untitled (Green Silver), ca. 1949

The Collection

Explore the permanent collection of the Guggenheim Museum.