Coming Soon

The Hugo Boss Prize 2010

Purchase Options


The Hugo Boss Prize 2010

Contributions by Katherine Brinson, Maria Lind, Jessica Morgan, Yasmil Raymond, Angeline Scherf, Helena Tatay, and Kaelen Wilson-Goldie
Published in 2010
128 pages with 114 color illustrations
Hardcover, 10 1/2 x 13 1/2 inches

Established in 1996 to recognize significant achievements in contemporary art, the Hugo Boss Prize is a biennial award administered by the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation and presided over by an international jury of museum directors, curators, and critics. This innovatively designed publication, which accompanies the announcement of the shortlist for the Hugo Boss Prize 2010, features special artist-designed pages by each of the finalists—Cao Fei (China), Hans-Peter Feldmann (Germany), Natascha Sadr Haghighian (Germany), Roman Ondák (Slovakia), Walid Raad (Lebanon), and Apichatpong Weerasethakul (Thailand)—as well as accompanying essays discussing each artist's significance to contemporary art practice.

Related Books
Related Essays

The Syllabus

First Five Books

Explore the books that started a collection.

Photo-Poetics exhibition catalogue

Purchase the exhibition catalogue for Photo-Poetics: An Anthology.


Guggenheim Video

Watch HD video of exhibitions, events, and collaborations.