Art in the Round: Exhibition Tour

 
This date has passed. See below for available times for this event. View Calendar
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Tours & Gallery Programs

Art in the Round: Exhibition Tour

Saturday, June 14, 2014 @ 2 pm

Art in the Round: Exhibition Tours are led by gallery educators and focus on themes in single or multiple exhibitions. Topics for each date are listed below.

These tours are free with admission and meet on the Rotunda Floor. No RSVP is required.

Sunday, June 1, 2 pm
Cross-Exhibition Tour
Unconventional Techniques in Early Modern Painting and Frank Lloyd Wright’s Architecture
Shinsuke Aso, Gallery Educator

Monday, June 2, 2 pm
Single Exhibition Tour
Futurist Manifestos
Raffaele Bedarida, Gallery Educator

Saturday, June 7, 2 pm
Single Exhibition Tour
Futurist Experiments in Capturing Motion
Shinsuke Aso, Gallery Educator

Monday, June 9, 2 pm
Cross-Exhibition Tour
Figuring the Human Body: Paintings and Sculpture from Futurist Italy and Modernist Paris
Missy Lipsett, Gallery Educator

Friday, June 13, 2 pm
Cross-Exhibition Tour
Thinking about Color: Considering Artists’ Formal Choices
Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin, Gallery Educator

Saturday, June 14, 2 pm
Cross-Exhibition Tour
Space and Movement Spanning Mediums
Stephanie Jeanjean, Gallery Educator

Monday, June 16, 2 pm
Single Exhibition Tour
Moralism and Futurism
Stephanie Jeanjean, Gallery Educator

Wednesday, June 18, 2 pm
Single Exhibition Tour
Under the Same Sun: Viewer as Participator
Elisabeth Bardt-Pellerin, Gallery Educator

Friday, June 20, 2 pm
Single Exhibition Tour
Shock of the New: Radical Innovation and Creative Destruction in Futurism
Joan Stern, Gallery Educator

Sunday, June 22, 2 pm
Single Exhibition Tour
Futurist Multisensory Art
Raffaele Bedarida, Gallery Educator

Monday, June 23, 2 pm
Cross-Exhibition Tour
Talking about Space: Painting in the Guggenheim
Paula Stuttman, Gallery Educator

Wednesday, June 25, 2 pm
Single Exhibition Tour
Artist as Provocateur in Italian Futurist Art
Joan Stern, Gallery Educator

Saturday, June 28, 2 pm
Single Exhibition Tour
Selections from Under the Same Sun
Ellen Edelman, Gallery Educator

Monday, June 30, 2 pm
Cross-Exhibition Tour
Selections and Connections: Italian Futurism and Under the Same Sun
Missy Lipsett, Gallery Educator

Jun 12 pm
Jun 22 pm
Jun 72 pm
Jun 92 pm
Jun 132 pm
Jun 142 pm
Jun 162 pm
Jun 182 pm
Jun 202 pm
Jun 222 pm
Jun 232 pm
Jun 252 pm
Jun 282 pm
Jun 302 pm